SOLSC- 9/31

I’ve had such an uneventful day. I woke up insanely early for school and got ready, fighting to staying awake. How I wanted to welcome sleep with open arms, but instead I was dragged off to school. I arrived at school and and my struggle to remain concious continued. Finally the day ended and I was carted home by the school bus, having survived another Monday. Just when I though the torture was over, homework crashed over me like a wave. All in time, school was over and my homework was done. Just one last task. Chores. I took the dishes from the dishwasher and put them back in their rightful place. Then I loaded the dishes from the sink into the machine, getting food all over my hands in the process. Once the dishwasher was started and my hands were clean I went up to my room, finally free from my responsibilities. I cuddled with my cats, Newt and Olaf, and got onto Wattpad, enjoying my freedom. For tomorrow I knew, I would have to return to school, complete my homework, and do my chores, all over again.

2 thoughts on “SOLSC- 9/31

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *