SOLSC- March 20, 2020

Today I danced my first hard shoe full since November. Making my comeback after being injured for six months has proved to be so much harder than I ever imagined. While the stress reaction on my femur is healed, my sprained ankle has already come back. Additionally, three months of complete rest has left me more out of shape than I have been in years. While my dancing today was no where close to perfect, just getting through my full routine was such a victory. I am slowly getting back to the dancer I was months ago. In the past three months, I missed dancing every single day. Now, even practicing alone in the studio has brought me back so much joy.

One thought on “SOLSC- March 20, 2020

  1. I didn’t know you were injured, Amber! I can imagine how much of a toll that took on you – not being able to dance. I’m glad you were able to get back at it, and hope you continue to heal, strengthen, and find joy in this expression that love!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *