SOLSC – 30/31

I looked at the sad, wilted plant in despair. After forgetting about the shamrock plant for nearly a week, I have been watering it just about every day. Now it seems that I have drowned the wilting leaves. I pick up the pretty pot with its dying plant inside and place it back on the window sill, hoping for a stroke of luck. The shamrock was supposed to be cute and festive to celebrate March, yet every time I get one, it ends up dying before the month is over. Two years ago my cat ate the leaves until the entire plant died so this year we made sure to keep it out of her reach. It seems our efforts were in vain, however. My cat never got to the plant, but somehow the pot still contains a soppy mess of mud and thin stems. Though shamrock are supposed to be the symbol of luck, I’ve never had luck with keeping them alive.

One thought on “SOLSC – 30/31

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *