SOLSC – 29/31

I bent my knees and concentrated hard on the opposing team. The girl served the ball in my direction and I quickly lined up my feet and got ready for the shot. Taking a deep breath, I swung through the ball. The ball fortunately landed in and the other team scrambled into place to return it. I quickly recovered to the base line, ready for the next shot. The ball flew back and forth over the net until I hit what would be the winning shot. The other team returned my hit, sending the ball flying high into the air. Watching in anticipation, my partner and I let out a sigh of relief as the girl’s shot landed out. We had finally won the match. I turned around to my partner, excited that the drawn out match had come to an end in our favor. We quickly shook hands with the other team before going to tell our coaches the score.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *