SOLSC – 2/31

imageWe found out last night that today would be a snow day. Instant happiness flooded over me, my head filling with all of the things I could do. The possibilities of sledding and writing were endless and wonderful. When morning came, none of these things seemed relevant anymore. The possibilities of last night turned into a deadweight of things I didn’t want to do. So I didn’t. I procrastinated until late in the day to study and avoided going outside at all costs. Even writing my post was put off until we were sent to bed. Days spent procrastinating, like this one, can make you feel one of two ways. Lonely and sad, or peaceful and quiet. Today, surprisingly enough, was the latter. My brothers and I avoided the snowy outdoors together and instead played the Xbox. Instead of boredom sitting heavy in the air, weighing you down and making you feel alone, a peaceful happiness drifted around us, comforting us in its warmth, as we stared intently at the TV.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *