SOLSC- 7/31

 

I struggle up the hill, sled in hand. Ahead of me Marissa, Quinn, and Julia have a hard time as well. All in a chain reaction, Marissa slips and knocks Quinn over. Quinn proceeds to knock Julia over who crashes into me. The four of us tumble down the hill, and luckily no one gets hurt. We attempt the hike again, this time abandoning our sleds. Julia and I successfully completed the treck up the hill. Marissa and Quinn had no such luck. Eventually Marissa made the journey to the top while Quinn still struggled. We then decided, by the end of the night Quinn would make it to the top. She made it part of the way up the hill but needed help near the top. Taylor, Chelsea, Julia, Marissa and I then assisted Quinn to the top. We found foot holds for her and sturdy weeds to grab. Finally, Quinn made it! After we tumbled back down the hill we all piled inside, teasing Quinn about her struggle in a friendly way. I’m so glad I have such great friends!

One thought on “SOLSC- 7/31

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *