SOLSC – March 10, 2018

I grinned at my friends nervously. “Alrighty I guess I’ll just go then,” I laughed. After taking a long shaky breath, I forced myself to start the step. With no music to guide me, it was just the rythym of my feet echoing through the small store. I quickly got through the first part of the step and my friends began to join into the step, adding to the beat. We stumbled through many parts of the dance; however, we didn’t let that stop us. Every time we messed up I just laughed a little and grinned even brighter. We powered through to the end without making any mistakes that we couldn’t recover from. My friends and I danced through the final step before walking off the small stage together. We laughed at our mistakes, tired, hot, and completely out of breath.

One thought on “SOLSC – March 10, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *