SOLSC- March 4, 2018

I stepped into the chilly bonus room and walked over to the mirror. With new motivation to practice, I drilled my treble jig over and over again. I am so close to being able to move up to preliminary championship, the only thing holding me back is my treble jig. As a matter of fact, I’ve been struggling with this specific step for countless months now. After not placing in it three competitions in a row, I’ve developed a deep loathing of this step. Now that the treble jig is the only thing holding me back though, I have to really buckle down and perfect it. As I drilled a specific bit of the step over and over, a wave of disappointment washed over me  I realized that I never wrote my slice yesterday. In all of my nerves from Saturday’s competition, I had completely forgotten about writing.

4 thoughts on “SOLSC- March 4, 2018

  1. I love the dedication you bring to all you do, Amber! I’m sure that you WILL get that step! I hope the competition went well yesterday. And believe me, I understand how you feel in forgetting to write – I’ve had the best of intentions, but posted my first slice TODAY! Hopefully, I can still come to the celebration!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *