SOLSC – 3/31

I lied down on the couch and plugged my headphones in. With my cat curled up beside me, I cranked the volume up on my phone and turned on Ed Sheeran’s new album. The music quickly engulfed me, and I was instantly transported into a new world. After listening to Taylor rave about the album’s release all day, I wanted nothing more than to just sit and listen. Losing myself in the lyrics, I texted my friends and scrolled through social media. The new music filled my brain, some lyrics making me smile, and others sending chills along my arms. I quickly picked my favorite songs out of the album and put them into a new playlist that I would listen to on repeat for the next several weeks. Now I sit content on the couch with my music and writing momentarily removing my from the outside world.

3 thoughts on “SOLSC – 3/31

  1. Nancy Mulligan, Bibia Be Ye Ye, Galway Girl, Perfect, Save Myself, Dive, Eraser, and Barcelona are my favorites right now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *