SOLSC – 31/31

The only way to describe today is bittersweet. The feeling of accomplishment is strong as I realize that I did it. I actually managed to write every single day this month. A certain amount of pride is attached with this accomplishment, but sorrow accompanies it as well. The month passed so quickly, it hardly feels like I have actually written for 31 days straight now. It seems sad to think that tomorrow I will get onto my blog only to see that there would be no one posting there slice for the day. Maybe I will choose to write anyways, even though the challenge has ended, but the feeling will be different. I remind myself how much better next March will seem though. We will wait throughout the whole month of February, eagerly anticipating March 1, the day we will all write again and reconnect as we read about each other’s day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *